Seven renowned jury members evaluate Canada’s innovative digital productions

November 19, 2014. Toronto—The Canada Media Fund (CMF) is pleased to announce the distinguished digital media experts who made up the CMF’s Experimental Jury. Jury members evaluated innovative Canadian digital media projects for the past two days. Projects evaluated were submitted for the second round of production support as part of the CMF’s Experimental Stream.

The jury is composed of seven Canadian and international industry specialists : Lorenzo Benedetti  (Paris, FR); Caitlin Burns (New York, NY); Maxime Johnson (Montréal); Richard Lachman (Toronto); Alison Norrington (Essex, UK); Michel Reilhac (Paris, FR); and Tessa Sproule (Toronto).

Click here to read more about each juror involved in the Experimental Stream’s production application evaluation.

Jury members have complementary skill sets including academic research, entrepreneurship, independent production (digital media, film, and television), and marketing. The jury provides an external perspective on innovation and assesses the experience of the production and creative teams with regards to their capacity to deliver the projects submitted for CMF funding.

The Experimental Stream encourages the development of innovative, interactive digital media content such as console and casual games, interactive web series and apps, as well as enabling technologies.

In early January, the CMF will announce the projects that will receive production support from the CMF’s Experimental Stream.


For more information, please contact:

Pierre Campeau
Communications Manager
Canada Media Fund
[email protected]
(416) 554-2768