Seven renowned jury members evaluate Canada’s innovative digital projects

Toronto, June 20, 2018 — A jury of seven distinguished digital media experts met in Toronto on June 19 and 20 to evaluate innovative Canadian digital media projects that were submitted for the Canada Media Fund’s (CMF) first round of production support, as part of the Experimental Stream’s Innovation Program.

The jury is composed of Canadian and international industry specialists, including Toby Coffey (London, U.K.); Nicholas Fortugno (New York City); Cortney Harding (New York City); Valérie Hénaire (Québec City); Benjamin Hoguet (Bordeaux, France); Suzanne Lortie (Montréal); and Catherine Mathys (Montréal).

Click here to read more about each juror involved in the Experimental Stream’s Innovation Program production application evaluation.

Jury members have complementary skill sets including academic research, entrepreneurship, independent production, and marketing. The jury provides an external perspective on innovation and assesses the experience of the production and creative teams on their capacity to deliver the projects submitted for CMF funding.

The Experimental Stream supports Canadian interactive digital media content and application software that is innovative and leading edge, and includes augmented and virtual reality, console, pc and casual games, interactive web series and apps, as well as enabling technologies.

The CMF will announce the projects that will receive production support from the CMF’s Experimental Stream in July.

About the Canada Media Fund
The Canada Media Fund (CMF) fosters, develops, finances and promotes the production of Canadian content and applications for all audiovisual media platforms. The CMF guides Canadian content towards a competitive global environment by fostering industry innovation, rewarding success, enabling a diversity of voice and promoting access to content through public and private sector partnerships. The CMF receives financial contributions from the Government of Canada and Canada’s cable, satellite and IPTV distributors. Please visit


For more information, please contact:

André Ferreira
Communications Manager
[email protected]